2022-23 Local Competition Calendar

​July 30, 2022

Watermelon Festival (Miss & Teen)

Spirit of Farmerville (Miss & Teen)

Belle of the D’arbonne (Miss & Teen)

​Director: Ashley Owen

318 548-7171

missbelleofthedarbonne@yahoo.com

Location: Farmerville

 

August 6, 2022

Slidell (Miss)

Capital City (Miss)

​Director: Lindsey Goodman

lindseyrgoodman@gmail.com

 

August 13, 2022 or September 10, 2022

Caldwell Parish (Miss & Teen)

Director: Logan Wallace

logan@wallacemoulding.com

Location: TBA – Columbia

 

August 27, 2022

LA Port City (Miss & Teen)

Red River City (Mis & Teen)

Spirit of the Red (Miss & Teen)

North LA Bayou (Miss & Teen)

​Director:  Stenson Baker

318 773-1239

djourney3@bellsouth.net

Location: TBA Shreveport

September 28, 2022

Northwestern Lady of the Bracelet (Miss)

​Director: Yonna Pasch – 318 357-5438

paschy@nsula.edu

Location: AA Fredericks, Natchitoches

October 1, 2022

City of Lights (Miss & Teen)

Cane River (Miss & Teen)

​Director: Greggory O’Quinn

318 834-9391

gregoquinn78@yahoo.com

Location: AA Fredericks, Natchitoches

 

October 6, 2022

Louisiana Christian University (Miss)

Director: René Melder

318 487-7340

melder@lacollege.edu

October 8, 2022

Monroe (Miss & Teen)

​Director: Gaundhi Hays

318 791-2880

gaundhi@yahoo.com

Location: The Hub, Monroe

​ 

November 11, 2022

University of Louisiana Monroe​ (Miss)

Meghan Olinger

olinger@ulm.edu

(318) 224-0780

Other Local Preliminaries –

Dates TBA

Louisiana Stockshow (Miss & Teen)

Dixie Stockshow (Miss & Teen)

Heart of Dixie​ (Miss & Teen)

Director:  Shelley Godard – 318 334-2777

stockshowpageant@gmail.com

Location: Rayville Arts Center, Rayville

Minden (Miss & Teen)

Spirit of Fasching​ (Miss & Teen)

Director:  Megan O'Glee

moglee@glenbrookschool.com

Location: Minden

 ​

Louisiana Tech University (Miss)

​Director: Annie Jantz

ajantz@latech.edu

Location: Howard Auditorium, Ruston

​​

Southeastern Louisiana University (Miss)

​Director: Marjorie Parker – 504 390-3214

marjorie.parker@southeastern.edu

Location: Columbia Theater  | Southeastern

Heart of Pilot (Miss & Teen)

Taste of the Twin Cities (Miss & Teen)

Lagniappe (Miss & Teen)

​Director:  Lisa Cole

318 355-4996

elisa.cole26@gmail.com

Location: Monroe/West Monroe

 

​Acadiana (Miss & Teen)

Director Jaylon Lewis – 318 573-1158

jaylon95@gmail.com

Spirit of Grace (Miss & Teen)

Director: William Gaspard – 318 359-1451

williegaspard@gmail.com

Location: Bunkie New Teach High School