Board of Directors

Dewana Little Executive Director

Dewana Little has been an active part of the Miss Louisiana Scholarship Organization for the past twenty years, currently serving as Executive Director. She has served as Executive Secretary, Dorm Hostess, and as a member of the Prep Committee. On the national level, Dewana serves as a member of the Miss America Advisory Council. Active in Healthcare Administration she is the Administrator of West Carroll Care Center and a managing partner of West Carroll Health Systems. An active member of St. Alban’s Episcopal Church, Dewana has served on the Vestry as Jr. Warden, is a past member of the Board of Trustees for the Episcopal Diocese of Western Louisiana, and currently is a member of the Order of the Daughters of the King and the Altar Guild. Dewana was honored in 2011 to be selected as one of North Louisiana’s "Sweet Sixteen" selected by DeltaStyle Magazine, highlighting the sixteen most influential women of North Louisiana. She and her husband Reese, are owners of The UPS Store in Monroe where they reside and enjoy as much time as possible with their two children and three grandsons.


Email Dewana



Darris Waren Vice President

Darris has been involved with the Miss Louisiana Organization for 31 years and was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2009. He is past Executive Director and currently serves as Vice President of the Board. He is Minister of Worship and Facilities Manager at Fair Park Baptist Church, President of the Ouachita Parish Public Library Board, a member of the Louisiana Baptist Convention’s Baptist Message Board, West Monroe Chamber of Commerce, and the Ouachita Republican Club. He is on the production team for The Twin City Ballet Company where he has served for the past 28 years as part of the backstage crew and stage manager and was their 2009 nominee for N.E. Louisiana Arts Council's Volunteer of the Year. Darris is a graduate of West Monroe High School, The University of Louisiana Monroe and Leadership Ouachita Class of 2008. Darris resides in West Monroe with his wife Kayle, and their two daughters, Grace and Emma.


Email Darris



Debbie Wyatt Secretary

Debbie Wyatt began her volunteer work with the Miss America system in 1984 with the Miss Forest Festival Pageant in Winnfield.  She served as Director of the Miss Forest Festival Teen in 1990.  Debbie and her husband, George, became the Directors of the Forest Festival Pageant in 1993.  The Wyatt’s owned and operated a local flower and gift shop, The Flower Box, for 10 years.  Debbie also volunteered with the Huey Long Centennial Celebration, Winnfield Film Commission and Louisiana’s Junior Miss.  After moving to Monroe, she joined the Miss Louisiana Board where she helped and chaired several committees such as Socials, Press and Promotions, Admissions, and Scholarships.  Debbie was voted Volunteer of the Year in 2011. She is now the Executive Secretary, CMNH Coordinator,  as well as the Booking Manager for Miss Louisiana.  She is a graduate of the University of Louisiana at Monroe and a licensed florist.  She is married to George Wyatt and has three married children.  Debbie is the proud grandmother to three beautiful granddaughters and one very handsome grandson. 


Email Debbie

Connie Smallwood Treasurer


Email Connie


Wayne Gentry Producer

 Wayne became the Technical Director for the Miss Louisiana Pageant in 1976 and was Technical Director of the first telecast in 1984. In 1999, Wayne became the Executive Producer of the live state-wide Telecast and in 2002 he became the Producer for the Miss Florida Pageant. In 2010 he was inducted into the Miss Louisiana Hall of Fame. He is a graduate of the University of Louisiana at Monroe and resides with his wife Marie in West Monroe. His son Richard is a Producer for Showcase Video. His daughter Kristal lives in Monroe with her husband Brad Anzalone, daughter Teresa Lynn and son Bradley, Jr. His Step-daughter Cara is married to Josh Morrison and resides in Monroe and his step-son Josh Blake serves in the United States Navy. Wayne is the owner of ShowCase Video Productions, the Production Company of the Cerebral Palsy of Louisiana Telethons, Local and Statewide sports telecasts, Twin City Ballet Company, the Louisiana Delta Ballet Company and other video productions.



Board Members

Lynn Copeland


Fleur de Lis Princess

Delaine Guice


Hostess Committee
Leah Watson

JoAnn Womack

Jo Alice Olin


Paul Crew


Program Book
Jamie Hilburn


Connie Sullivan


State Liaison
Shannon Futch


Leslie Bryan


Teen Chairman

Don Humble

Teen Judges Chairman

Priscilla Bullock

  • w-facebook
  • Instagram Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • w-facebook
  • Instagram Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • YouTube Clean




© 2020 Miss Louisiana Scholarship Organization, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Photography: Steven Palowsky

Miss Louisiana Organization  |  1800 Forsythe Avenue, Ste. 2, Box 306  |  Monroe, LA  71201